As part of LEAD’s continued effort to focus on “best in class” academic outcomes across all of the schools in our network, we announced several organizational changes today. We believe these moves best reinforce our commitment to serving the needs of all students and families in our care. They include reorganizing our network office so that our Heads of Schools are directly accountable for the academic results for our MNPS-authorized schools and our ASD-authorized schools.

As of today, Jay Brown has been named Head of Schools for our Brick Church and Neely’s Bend campuses (ASD) and LaVoe Mulgrew has been named Head of Schools for our LEAD Academy, Cameron and LEAD Southeast campuses (MNPS). Additionally: Tait Danhausen, our longest-tenured school director at Cameron, is the new school director at Neely’s Bend. Kate Ring, formerly the Dean of Instruction, was promoted to School Director at Cameron. Marcus Moye, our former School Director at Neely’s Bend, remains on the school leadership team in a new capacity as Dean of Students. Amy Hunter will assume the role of Chief Academic Officer.

As always, thank you for all your support and your continued commitment to our mission.